House Democratic Caucus Elects Leadership Team for 2017-2018

Media Statement
For Immediate Release: November 29, 2016
         Elizabeth Converse, Communications Director
                        Utah House Democratic Caucus
                        801-835-7087 |
House Democrats Elect New Leadership, Welcome New Members

Salt Lake City - The Utah House Democratic Caucus elected new leadership Tuesday, following the certification of election results across the state. They are as follows:

    Utah House Minority Leader - Representative Brian King
    Utah House Minority Whip -  Representative Joel Briscoe
    Utah House Minority Assistant Whip - Representative Angela Romero
    Utah House Minority Caucus Manager - Representative Sandra Hollins

 Returning in the role as Minority Leader, Representative Brian King said, β€œThe state has a lot of work to do over the next two years to ensure that the people of Utah are getting the best out of their government. I look forward to working with members of our new team, as well as across the aisle to accomplish that goal. We are looking forward to representing our house districts and will do so with honor, integrity, and in a manner that advances the prosperity of Utah.”

The caucus is composed of the following members:
    Representative Patrice Arent, House District 36
    Representative Joel Briscoe, House District 25
    Representative Rebecca Chavez-Houck, House District 24
    Representative Sue Duckworth, House District 22
    Representative Lynn Hemingway, House District 40
    Representative Sandra Hollins, House District 23
    Representative Brian King, House District 28
    Representative Karen Kwan, House District 34
    Representative Carol Spackman Moss, House District 37
    Representative Marie Poulson, House District 46
    Representative Angela Romero, House District 26
    Representative Elizabeth Weight, House District 31
    Representative Mark Wheatley, House District 35